RSS

Fall t-shirts / undershirts done!

03 Oct

Collage

 

Hi friends,

Is the weather cooling down in your area? Here in the south we still have high 80+ to 90+ degrees almost everyday, but you know it could drop suddenly.  I start organizing my son’s closet recently and couldn’t find enough long-sleeve shirts from last year, therefore I stopped the projects in my hand and made some long-sleeve shirts for him.

The pattern I used is from Ottobre Design,  6/2012 issue. I like their patterns! Although I own two issues of Ottobre Design only, and maybe made only four or five designs out of their 40 designs per issue, the garments fit my son quite nicely (most of the time).  For this particular long-sleeve t-shirt, I only adjusted the sleeve seams a little bit.

Maybe you’d like to know where I bought these knit fabrics. 🙂

The Rainbow, construction trucks, and lime gingham cotton jersey knits are from Fabric.com. I got them about two years ago, and unfortunately these are no longer in stock. I like the rainbow one so much though…

DSC_0015 DSC_0023

This Stop Sign cotton interlock is from JoAnn. Very soft, good quality. JoAnn doesn’t have much boy prints in cotton interlock, and the ones they have are mostly baby theme or girl prints. I wish they have more interlock for boys!

DSC_0021

 

The following Guitar (cotton jersey), Yellow stripes (cotton jersey), and Orange stripes (cotton/spandex) are from GirCharlee. I remember the Guitar and Yellow ones are designer clean out, so,,,, no more. I wish I had bought more of the guitar prints so that I can make one for myself. 😥

I’m not a fan of cotton blend knit fabrics. I ordered the orange stripes cotton/spandex blend to try and I still don’t like the synthetic feel of the fabric. Girl Charlee used to have lots of 100% cotton knit, but their new ones especially those cool prints are majority cotton blend.  Ahhhh, I don’t know what I’m going to do after I run out of my knit fabrics.

DSC_0010 DSC_0013 DSC_0012

 

 

After finishing the TEN t-shirts for my son, I used about 15% of my knit fabrics, haha. So I got a little space now I can plan my next knit fabric purchase.

 

 

 

DSC_00099

 

 

Have a great Thursday!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 3, 2013 in Children

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
