RSS

Craftsy BOM 2013- March and new outfits for my son

29 May

My friends, I finished the March block a while ago, thought of sharing it with you.

DSC_0004

The block is constructed from the center blue square connecting the four red triangles. Then this new square is connecting with the next four triangles (the red+blue triangle needs to be pieced together first.), and lastly connect the four yellow triangles with the new square.

I tried to use as much scrap fabrics as possible, so the color and style seem quite random. But from prior experience, I learned that sometimes random mix turns out a surprise.  (and sometimes a failure, ha!)

The April block will be involved with circle quilting, I am scared! and I keep postponing watching the tutorial video of April block,,,,  :p

On the other side, I’m working on my son’s outfit for his uncle’s wedding this summer. I still need to do a little tweaking on his shorts, but this is how he looks so far.

VIN WED

Originally I planned to do a traditional or snap-on necktie and I did it. The picture below is the snap-on, I think the necktie is too big so I modified the pattern and did another one with skinny tie (sorry no picture yet). Yet, it’s a bit too long on him. Urhhhhh,,I was frustrated!,, so in the end I went back to my favorite boy bow-tie.

553758_657708230913352_836167484_n

That’s about it! Have a great day my friends!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 29, 2013 in Children, Quilts

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
