RSS

Kids Clothes Week- Spring 2013

29 Apr

This past week is the Kids Clothes Week- Spring 2013!! (today is the last day to upload pictures to their flickr group) Were you there too? I just uploaded mine this morning and found there’re so many cute and fun inspirations!

kcw

For this past week, I mainly focused on sewing for girls/baby girls. I started drafting patterns for girl clothing a while ago and have been testing and revising, so you guess it.., I have a couple of work-in-progress projects to be finished. Thanks to Kids Clothes Week, I pushed myself to at least get these done!

DSC_0046

A double layer ruffle dress, size 9 ~12 month.  I love the pattern and color tone of this madras cotton fabric, so vivid and  cute. The lining is cotton broadcloth.

DSC_0052

I like this button I got from Fabric Mart.

DSC_0066

A tunic (also in size 9 ~ 12 month), made with one of my favorite fabrics! The strawberry print fabric is from Kitchen collection by Michael Miller fabrics.

DSC_0073

A skirt in size 5T.  My friend saw the strawberry baby tunic (above) and asked if I can make a strawberry skirt for her preschooler daughter.

DSC_0036

A round collar tunic, in size 9 ~ 12 month. The fabric is from Cocoon collection by Valori Wells for Free Spirit fabrics.  I still not quite get the round collar right,, it’s a little tricky to finish the collar facing. I need to study more about this.

DSC_0043

The inside finish of the tunic. Recently I started to use Seam Binding to finish some of the seams (the pink side seams in the picture) of the clothing I made and have been in love with how it looks.

DSC_0054

A baby bloomer in size 3~6 month. I used this tutorial  on Fishsticks Design and enlarged the pattern. The fabric is by Anna Maria Horner. She is one of my favorite designers!

DSC_0061

A tunic/dress with shoulder ties for 9 ~ 12 month. I made it reversible.

DSC_0062The “other side” of the tunic/dress.  I got this pink fabric on a trip to hawaii, it’s cute!

These clothing are all for my good friends’ new babies and big girls. Some of them we haven’t seen each other for a couple of years! I’m planning to visit them this summer…. excited 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 29, 2013 in Children

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
