RSS

Craftsy BOM 2013 with Laura Nownes- January

19 Mar

Is anyone also following Craftsy Block of Month 2013? I found this class when they just started in January, I liked the layout of the whole quilts and decided to quilt along! The link to the class is here, you will need to register to take the class.

Here is my January blocks- we need to make four blocks with the same pattern. I think this is called Log Cabin?  I used my scrap fabrics for this block, somehow the dots and stripes turned out to be an interesting combination.

020513

 

I think this class is very suitable for beginners like me. Either the class video or the class handout is very helpful. For this January block we are only sewing rectangles together, and the cutting part is simple too.

And I found a Not-so-secret secret! You may be laughing at me, ha!, but I just realized that playing with the quilting blocks can be so fun.  With just the four identical blocks, we can create so many combinations! I guess that’s one of the reasons why so many people are so much in love with quilting.

 

020613-2

020613-1

 

I will be posting my February block soon. Until then, happy quilting!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 19, 2013 in Quilts

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
