RSS

Puppet show tunic and bloomer shorts by Oliver + S

27 Feb

021313-2You probably already know that the clothing I sewed are majority for boy or men’s wear. I’m quite jealous of some bloggers having little girl models at home. so, there’ll be no model picture in this post.;)  This tunic and shorts will be gifts to my friends’ girls (two different girls) living overseas whom I wish to visit this summer.

020313

This is the first Oliver + S girl’s pattern I tried, both of them are in size 3T without any alteration to the pattern.  The shorts is made with chambray-like cotton print fabric I got from Hancock fabrics. The flower print fabric for the tunic is also from Hancock fabrics. Peter pan collar, sleeve band, and lining are made with Kona cotton by Robert Kaufman.

The sleeve. It has a button closure.

021313-4

Back view. It’s button-down closed. I think next time I’ll try using snap closure for this pattern.

021313-3

Bottom hem.

021313-1

A little peek of the lining.

021313-5

I do think this flower print fabric is really cute so I went back to the store for more yardage. Maybe, you will see more projects in this purple flower prints in the future!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 27, 2013 in Children

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
