RSS

A quilted pillow top

07 Oct

Quilted pillow top on Needle & Ladle

 

Today I’m sharing a quilted pillow top which I made several weeks ago to use some of my scrap fabrics. You might have seen it awhile ago on my instagram or flickr on my sidebar since I’m so slow in updating my blog…. XD

The main part comprises (7 rows by 7 rows) 49 pieces of 2.5″ squares. I pieced these 49 squares all together and then added the 2.5″ wide light jade green border pieces. It is quilted in simple straight stitches. My pillow form (from Hancock Fabrics) measures 18″ x 18″, so I made the quilted pillow cover to be exactly 18″ x 18″. I like it to be a little snugly fit. The back closure is the simple envelope style. ┬áDo you like the light jade green border? I’m glad I chose this color!

By the way, have you seen the book Pillow Pop: 25 quick-sew projects to brighten your space? I checked out this book from our local library and it’s full of inspiring pillow cover projects! Some projects are complicated for me at this point but I hope I can manage them someday!

 

 

Until next time,,,, enjoy the new week, friends!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 7, 2013 in Home, Quilts

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “A quilted pillow top

  1. mrsmegane

    October 7, 2013 at 11:17 pm

    I love the colors! Very nice work.

     
    • LucyL

      October 7, 2013 at 11:21 pm

      thank you!! :-)

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

